call now: 808-954-8124

April- Child Abuse Prevention Month

Join us in supporting children who have experienced abuse or neglect.  In 2018, there were 687,000 children in foster care due to abuse or neglect.  For children to thrive despite abuse or neglect, resilience is key. The most common factor in developing resilience is having a stable relationship with a supportive adult.

CASA Visitation in Light of COVID-19

CASA Program’s COVID-19 Update and CASA/GAL Visitation Policy until Further Notice The novel coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak evolved in the past few months and now has taken a dramatic trajectory in the last few weeks. Our primary concern is always for the well-being of the children, families, volunteers and staff who are associated with the CASA […]

Joyce Family Giving Foundation Donation

Thank you to the Joyce Family Giving Foundation for their generous donation that supports 100s of children in foster care with celebrating important lifetime events and creating happy memories as they journey through the foster care system. The Donation supports projects that encourage children to strive for their hopes and dreams while building their well-being […]

$1200 Ticket to Dream Foundation Donation

We are excited to announce that Friends of CASA Hawaii has been selected to receive a $1200 donation from the Ticket to Dream Foundation. The funds were raised by our generous donors and corporate partners to support Ticket to Dream’s GoPlay! Program. The funding received will be used to help foster youth participate in extracurricular […]

Toys for Tots Donates 2,275 Toys

Toys for Tots donates 2,275 toys to the Friends of CASA Hawaii (FOCH), a 501c3 nonprofit whose primary mission is to support the CASA Program in the recruitment, training, and supervision of community volunteers. FOCH also provides resources that enhances the CASA’s opportunities to promote normalcy and well-being for children in foster care. "Because of [...]

Swearing in New CASAs

We are pleased to welcome our new CASA advocates who were sworn in on October of 2019. We are grateful for their service and dedication to Hawaii's youth.

Hoku Relay Beneficiary – Volunteer!

Aloha all! Hope your New Year is off to a great start! I’m excited to share with you… FOCH was selected to be a beneficiary of the upcoming HOKU RELAY (134-mile race around Oahu) that raises funds for local nonprofits that support children in our community. This 24-hour Relay race is scheduled for Sat/Sun, Feb. [...]

Facebook

TODAY, FRIDAY, 3PM! Catch Jake Shimabukuro's Ukulele Concert Live Stream via his Facebook Page!TODAY! TODAY! TODAY!

Jake Shimabukuro will be streaming LIVE from his home for ONE HOUR OF JAKE WITH HIS UKULELE tomorrow at the following time:

3:00 PM HST (Hawaii)
6:00 PM Pacific
7:00 PM Mountain
8:00 PM Central
9:00 PM Eastern

Jake will be LIVE STREAMING right here on his Official Facebook page, and we hope to see you here!

Mahalo!

Jake's new album 'Trio' - download here: smarturl.it/JakeShimabukuro
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Questions about Coronavirus? Call 211 for info and resources. Aloha United Way is Hawaii's only statewide hotline partnering with the Department of Health. For more information visit www.auw211.org #HawaiiCOVID19 ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

CALL US TODAY AT 808-954-8124

You can support CASA Hawaii by becoming a volunteer. You’ll help in the lives of many children. If you can’t volunteer, consider donating!